How do I add or remove users?

admin account users

Your first RealtimeCRM User account is free but if you wish to add more Users there is a monthly subscription fee, fortunately there are no complex Contacts to read and sign. All that is required is that you have that new User’s email address and your payment details to hand.

There are two primary ways to add another User to your RealtimeCRM account. We will go through both.

Adding a User

Method 1:

  • Click on your Username
  • From the drop down menu seelct ‘+ Invite a colleague’
  • Now simply enter your billing information alongside your new User’s details and click the Add user button and your new member of staff will receive a welcome email with a registration link and your payment will be processed Add user to RealtimeCRM

Method 2:

  • Click on your Username in the top right corner
  • A drop-down menu should appear, click on ‘Settings’ and then you will be brought to your ‘My Profile’ page
  • On the left-hand side there will be a list of options, click on ‘Users’
  • Once on the Users page click Add user and the billing page will be brought up
  • Now simply enter your billing information alongside your new User’s details and click the Add user button and your new member of staff will receive a welcome email with a registration link and your payment will be processed Add another user to RealtimeCRM

Tip: If the user can’t see their set-up email, please ask them to check their spam or junk folder.

Note: You add your payment details in the same dialog box within which you add the new User’s details.

Removing a User

  • Click on your Username in the top right corner
  • A drop-down menu should appear, click on ‘Settings’ and then you will be brought to your ‘My Profile’ page
  • On the left-hand side there will be a list of options, click on ‘Users’
  • Once on the Users page click Delete next to the User you wish to remove
  • A dialog box will open asking you to confirm the User deletion and will ask you if you wish to transfer associated records before deleting the user: Confirm user deletion in RealtimeCRM
  • To transfer associated records such as historical notes from the soon to be deleted User to another User see the following article
  • Once confirmed the User will be removed from your account and all associated data removed unless you have transferred them to another User beforehand