How set up Opportunity loss reasons

opportunities settings

When marking an Opportunity as lost RealtimeCRM enables you to select the reason. There are default reasons that we’ve set up for you which are tagged as Predefined. You can however create and remove your own reasons.

Adding a reason

  • Click on your username in the top right corner and select ‘Settings’
  • Select the ‘Configuration’ panel and scroll down to where it says ‘Opportunity Loss Reasons’
  • Click and a new dialog box will open. Simply enter your new reason and click ‘OK’ to save it
  • The new reason will now appear amongst the selection when you mark any Opportunity as lost

Add Opportunity loss reason

Delete a reason

Delete an opportunity loss reason from realtimecrm

Simply click to remove a reason from the list