How to group Users using Tags in the Scheduler

tags scheduler

The RealtimeCRM Scheduler enables you and others on your team to book appointments and eliminate double bookings. Of course the Scheduler may be relevant to a certain subset of your team such as your Engineers booking appointments rather than your Administration team. Therefore you might only want to view the Schedules of only those RealtimeCRM Users who are Engineers only.

To enable you to do so we’ve added the ability to assign tags to Users and therefore group and filter them in the Scheduler so you only view the Schedules of those Users who are tagged as Engineers for example. You can create as many tags as you desire

How to Tag to a User

  • Click on your Username in the top right corner
  • From the drop-down menu which appears click ‘Settings’
  • Now click on the Users panel
  • To add a Tag to a User simply click the symbol and type in the new tag, in this case ‘Engineer’ then press enter and click outside the Tag box
  • Your New Tag should now be assigned to the User

How to filter Users by Tags in the Scheduler

Now that you’ve tagged your Users you can now filter the Scheduler by those tags and thus view only the Schedules of the groups you wish to view. In this example we’re going to restrict the Scheduler to only those in the group tagged ‘Engineer’.

  • Click on the Scheduler panel on the left hand sidebar
  • Once on the Scheduler page you will see all your Users and next to the ones you have tagged a tag will appear in a bubble, in this case Engineer
  • Click on the tag you want to filter the Scheduler by and then only those Users with that tag will appear. In this case only those tagged as Engineer will appear in the Scheduler
  • To remove the filter and view all User’s Schedules simply click ‘Click to show all users.’ under the Scheduler itself or alternatively, you can simply click on the active Tag itself to deactivate it

How to remove a Tag from a User

In order to remove a tag from a User if it no longer applies or you made a mistake then simply do the following:

  • Click on your Username in the top right corner
  • Select ‘Settings’ from the drop-down menu
  • Now click the Users panel as before
  • On the Users page click the  symbol
  • This will now open up the Tags box. Click next to the Tag you wish to remove and press backspace to remove it and then click anywhere outside the Tags to save the change
  • Your Tag should now be removed from the User